The Spring Coat Edit

You need a spring coat. Unless you live in any other country except England, in which case your seasons are probably very well defined. But here we’ve already seen a scorching hot (nearly) start to March, more rain and frost towards the end, and sunshine again come April. Trust us, you NEED one.

We’ve put together a selection of the best spring coats we’ve had donated, that are simply perfect for this awkward time of year, and will see you through those rainy July days too…

Hobbs

This swing style slightly cropped jacket from Hobbs will smarten up any outfit. It looks great worn open over a statement dress for a spring wedding or christening, over a simple shift dress for work, and still looks amazing done up over jeans, a polo neck and bright accessories for cooler days. It’s monochrome colour means it’ll go with virtually anything, and what more reason do you need than that? Oh, yes the price; at £30.50 you’ll be walking away with a wardrobe steal, too! Head to our Marlborough shop next week to find this gem.

Jaeger Boutique

Who doesn’t need a classic rain mac in their wardrobe? This choice is great because it’s swing style means you can layer underneath it and it can be worn all year round. It’s light, showerproof fabric makes it ideal for springtime though, and this is one style statement that will never go out of fashion. From Jaeger Boutique, one of the most trusted British heritage brands still around today, this jacket is made to such a high standard, and the bow details on each cuff set it apart from the rest. Priced at just £39.50 we’ll be sending your future coat to our Henley shop.

Toast

Now believe us when we say this is one of the most stylish coats to be seen in this season, and is set to stay at the top of the fashion charts for a few more seasons to come. The Boyfriend coat. This oversized and slouchy garment says casual cool, yet, made in a cotton and linen fabric and finished to a high standard, it screams sophistication. Wear over dresses, jeans, your suit for work, heels or flats. Everything works with this coat – plus we love the gorgeous spring colour! Usually retailing at £295 this hardly worn jacket is priced at £95 and will be available next week at our Hale shop.

The White Company

It’s not quite a coat but it still made the cut. This 100% cashmere jumper from The White Company is so luxurious we had to include it. It’s lightweight but as it’s cashmere it’ll still be ultra warm when you need it to be. Perfect over a t shirt when you’re shopping – because how annoying are multiple layers when you’re trying to get some serious retail therapy? The asymmetric neckline has a nod towards this season’s hottest trend too, so you needn’t worry about accessorising too much, this speaks wonders for itself. Get over to our Wilmslow shop next week and find this beauty for just £30.

Click here to find details on where you’re nearest Blue Cross shop is. if you’d like any more information on the products featured above then please email hello@theclothesline.org.uk

50 thoughts on “The Spring Coat Edit

  1. My partner and I stumbled over here coming from a different page and thought I may as well check things out. I like what I see so now i’m following you. Look forward to looking over your web page for a second time.

  2. You made some good points there. I looked on the web for additional information about the issue and found most individuals will go along with your views on this web site.

  3. Wow! In the end I got a blog from where I know how to in fact get valuable facts concerning my study and knowledge.

  4. Hello, I desire to subscribe for this website to get most up-to-date updates, so where can i do it please help.

    • Hi, you can follow our blog on wordpress if you go to the homepage and look down the right hand column. Otherwise you can go to our website for more information: wwwtheclothesline.org.uk

      Thanks!

  5. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was wondering what all is needed to get setup? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very web smart so I’m not 100% sure. Any recommendations or advice would be greatly appreciated. Appreciate it

  6. I every time used to read post in news papers but now as I am a user of internet so from now I am using net for content, thanks to web.

  7. Ahaa, its good discussion concerning this article here at this blog, I have read all that, so now me also commenting here.

  8. We stumbled over here coming from a different web page and thought I should check things out. I like what I see so now i am following you. Look forward to looking at your web page yet again.

  9. Thanks for the post, is there any way I can receive an email when you publish a new post?

  10. I am truly grateful to the holder of this site who has shared this fantastic post at at this place.

  11. I almost never comment, however I browsed a great deal of remarks on this page The Spring Coat Edit . I do have 2 questions for you if you don’t mind. Could it be just me or do some of the responses look like they are coming from brain dead individuals? 😛 And, if you are writing at other social sites, I’d like to keep up with you. Could you make a list of the complete urls of all your public pages like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

  12. Wonderful blog! I found it while browsing on Yahoo News. Do you have any suggestions on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Appreciate it

  13. Its like you read my mind! You appear to know so much about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you can do with some pics to drive the message home a little bit, but instead of that, this is magnificent blog. A great read. I will definitely be back.

  14. It’s actually a great and useful piece of info. I am happy that you just shared this helpful info with us. Please keep us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

  15. I do not know whether it’s just me or if everybody else encountering issues with your blog. It appears as if some of the text in your content are running off the screen. Can somebody else please comment and let me know if this is happening to them as well? This could be a problem with my internet browser because I’ve had this happen before. Many thanks

    • Hi Arthur,

      If you are using an old version of Internet Explorer then we have heard this can happen. If you use the newest version or Google Chrome you shouldn’t have this issue. We hope you’re able to view The Clothes Line Blog ASAP!

  16. I have read so many articles concerning the blogger lovers but this article is actually a nice piece of writing, keep it up.

  17. It’s appropriate time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy. I have read this post and if I could I wish to suggest you some interesting things or suggestions. Perhaps you could write next articles referring to this article. I want to read even more things about it!

  18. I’m amazed, I must say. Rarely do I encounter a blog that’s equally educative and interesting, and without a doubt, you’ve hit the nail on the head. The issue is something not enough folks are speaking intelligently about. Now i’m very happy that I found this in my search for something relating to this.

  19. I know this web page gives quality dependent articles or reviews and other material, is there any other website which presents such stuff in quality?

  20. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I’ve really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again very soon!

  21. Hey there! I simply would like to give you a huge thumbs up for your excellent info you’ve got here on this post. I’ll be coming back to your website for more soon.

  22. Excellent site. A lot of useful info here. I am sending it to some buddies ans additionally sharing in delicious. And naturally, thanks for your sweat!

  23. Hi my friend! I want to say that this post is amazing, great written and include almost all significant infos. I’d like to look extra posts like this .

  24. I drop a leave a response each time I like a post on a website or I have something to add to the discussion. Usually it is a result of the passion displayed in the article I read. And on this article The Spring Coat Edit . I was actually moved enough to post a leave a responsea response 🙂 I do have a couple of questions for you if it’s okay. Could it be only me or does it appear like a few of the remarks come across like coming from brain dead people? 😛 And, if you are posting on additional places, I’d like to keep up with everything fresh you have to post. Could you list every one of your public sites like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

  25. Every weekend i used to visit this website, for the reason that i wish for enjoyment, since this this web site conations really fastidious funny stuff too.

  26. Everyone loves it when individuals come together and share thoughts. Great site, continue the good work!

  27. It is appropriate time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy. I’ve read this post and if I could I wish to suggest you few interesting things or advice. Perhaps you can write next articles referring to this article. I desire to read more things about it!

  28. Excellent pieces. Keep writing such kind of info on your site. Im really impressed by it.
    Hey there, You have performed an excellent job. I’ll definitely digg it and in my view recommend to my friends. I am confident they’ll be benefited from this website.

  29. Its like you read my mind! You appear to know so much about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with some pics to drive the message home a little bit, but other than that, this is great blog. A great read. I’ll definitely be back.

  30. I think this is one of the most significant info for me. And i’m glad reading your article. But should remark on few general things, The website style is perfect, the articles is really nice : D. Good job, cheers

  31. Excellent way of explaining, and fastidious article to get information about my presentation focus, which i am going to convey in institution of higher education.

  32. Wonderful blog you have here but I was curious about if you knew of any user discussion forums that cover the same topics talked about in this article? I’d really love to be a part of community where I can get feed-back from other knowledgeable individuals that share the same interest. If you have any suggestions, please let me know. Appreciate it!

  33. What’s up to every single one, it’s truly a pleasant for me to
    visit this web page, it consists of precious Information.

  34. This paragraph is truly a good one it helps new web visitors, who are wishing in favor
    of blogging.

  35. Good way of describing, and nice paragraph to get facts concerning my presentation focus, which i am going to
    deliver in college.

  36. Do you mind if I quote a few of your posts as long as
    I provide credit and sources back to your blog? My blog site is in the very same area of
    interest as yours and my users would certainly benefit
    from a lot of the information you present here. Please let me know if this alright with you.
    Thank you!

  37. Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this site.

    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s very difficult
    to get that “perfect balance” between usability and visual appearance.
    I must say you’ve done a superb job with this. Additionally, the blog loads super
    fast for me on Firefox. Superb Blog!

  38. If some one desires expert view about running a blog then i propose him/her to go
    to see this web site, Keep up the pleasant work.

  39. Hey there! This is my first comment here so I just wanted
    to give a quick shout out and say I truly enjoy reading through your blog posts.

    Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that
    go over the same topics? Thanks for your time!

  40. I hardly leave remarks, but I browsed a few
    responses on this page The Spring Coat Edit |
    The Clothes Line. I do have 2 questions for you if you tend not to mind.
    Could it be simply me or do a few of the comments look like they are coming from brain dead folks?

    😛 And, if you are posting at additional sites, I’d like to keep up with you.
    Would you list of every one of all your social networking pages
    like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

  41. Amazing things here. I am very happy to see your post.
    Thanks so much and I’m taking a look forward to contact you.
    Will you please drop me a e-mail?

  42. Hey I am so excited I found your blog, I really found you by mistake, while I was browsing on Digg for something else, Anyways I am here now and
    would just like to say cheers for a remarkable post and a all round thrilling blog (I
    also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to
    browse it all at the moment but I have saved it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the
    awesome work.

  43. I like the valuable information you provide in your articles.
    I will bookmark your blog and check again here regularly.
    I’m quite certain I’ll learn a lot of new stuff right here!
    Good luck for the next!

  44. It’s nearly impossible to find educated people on this subject, however,
    you sound like you know what you’re talking about!
    Thanks

Leave a Reply

